Data Science for Digital Transformation – FHSLogo FHS

The team Data Science for Digital Transformation focuses on basic research supporting availability and effective use of artificial intelligence and data science technology in SMEs. In particular, we address the so-called small data challenge in the areas of natural language processing (NLP) and industrial production/control systems.

  >> Host Lab FHS

 

Predoc-Position: Cornelia Ferner

Bild C. FernerDI Cornelia Ferner completed the bachelor and master studies in Information Technology and System Management at the Salzburg University of Applied Sciences. As part of her studies, she spent a research stay at Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh, PA, where she worked at the Robotics Institute on optimizing the path planning of robot systems. Since 2012 she is working as a research assistant at the University of Applied Sciences Salzburg in various research projects on data science, with a focus on machine learning and natural language processing. She teaches in the master specialization „Data Science and Analytics“.

 >> Home

Predoc-Position: Reuf Kozlica

Bild R. KozlicaDuring his master studies at the Salzburg University of Applied Sciences DI Reuf Kozlica has focused on data science and analytics (master thesis: „Capsule Networks in Practice“). This thesis explains the functionality of Capsule Networks in detail, focusing on two proposed optimization algorithms: Dynamic Routing and EM Routing between capsules. Currently he is doing research in the field of reinforcement learning and digital twins.

  >> Home

Data Science for Digital Transformation – FHSLogo FHS

Das Team Data Science for Digital Transformation betreibt anwendungsorientierte Grundlagenforschung zur Unterstützung der Verfügbarkeit und des effektiven Einsatzes von künstlicher Intelligenz und Data Science in KMUs und befasst sich dabei insbesondere mit der sogenannten small-data-challenge in den Bereichen der Verarbeitung natürlicher Sprache (NLP) und industrieller Produktions-/Kontrollsysteme.

 >> Host Lab FHS

 

Predoc-Position: Cornelia Ferner

Bild C. FernerDI Cornelia Ferner absolvierte das Bachelor- und Masterstudium Informationstechnik und System-Management an der Fachhochschule Salzburg. Im Rahmen ihres Studiums führte sie ein Forschungsaufenthalt an die Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh, PA, wo sie am Robotics Institute an der Optimierung der Pfadplanung von Robotersystemen arbeitete. Seit 2012 ist sie als Forschungsassistentin an der FH Salzburg in diversen Forschungsprojekten zum Thema Data Science, mit Schwerpunkt Maschinelles Lernen und Natural Language Processing, tätig. Sie unterrichtet in der Master-Spezialisierung „Data Science and Analytics“.

 >> Home

Predoc-Position: Reuf Kozlica

Bild R. KozlicaDI Reuf Kozlica spezialisierte sich im Zuge seines Masterstudiums an der FH Salzburg auf Data Science und Analytics (Masterarbeit: „Capsule Networks in der Praxis“). Diese Arbeit erklärt die Funktionalität von Capsule Networks im Detail, wobei zwei vorgeschlagene Optimierungsalgorithmen im Mittelpunkt stehen: Dynamic Routing und EM Routing zwischen Kapseln. Aktuell forscht er im Bereich des Reinforcement Learnings und im Bereich der digitalen Zwillinge.

 >> Home