Semester Dates

Semester Dates S21

Start of Semester and Teaching
Monday 1st March 2021

End of Teaching
Wednesday 30th June 2021

Duration of the Semester
Monday 1st March 2021 – Thursday 30th September 2021

Holidays
Monday 29th April – Friday 9th April 2021 (Easter holidays)
Saturday 1st May 2021 (National holiday)
Thursday 13rd May 2021 (Ascension Day)
Friday 15th May 2021 (Senate’s Day)
Monday 24th May- 25th May 2021 (Whitsuntide)
Thursday 3rd June 2021 (Ascension Day)
Thursday 1st July – Thursday 30th September 2021 (Summer Holidays)


Semester Dates W21/22

Start of Semester and Teaching
Monday 4th October 2021

End of Teaching
Friday 28th January 2022

Duration of the Semester
Friday 1st October 2021 – Monday 28th  February 2022

Holidays
Monday 25th October 2021 (Senate’s Day)
Tuesday 26th October 2021 (national holiday)
Monday 1st November 2021 (All Hallows)
Tuesday 2nd November 2021 (All Souls)
Wednesday 8th December 2021 (Immaculate Conception)
Thursday 23st December 2021 to Friday, 7th January 2022 (Christmas holidays)
Monday 31st January 2022 to Monday 28th February 2022 (semester break)


Semester Dates S22

Start of Semester and Teaching
Tuesday 1st March 2022

End of Teaching
Thursday 30th June 2022

Duration of the Semester
Tuesday 1st March 2022 – Friday 30th September 2022

Holidays
Monday 11st April – Friday 22nd April 2022 (Easter holidays)
Sunday 1st May 2022 (National holiday)
Thursday 26th May 2022 (Ascension Day)
Friday 27th May 2022 (Senate’s Day)
Monday 6th June – Tuesday 7th June 2022 (Whitsuntide)
Thursday 16th June 2022 (Ascension Day)
Friday 1st July – Friday 30th September 2022 (Summer Holidays)