GIS Events in Salzburg

Location matters! Salzburg is a premium city for conferences and events. Our philosophy is to be ‘green and smart’ about the events that we organise. We focus on the detail to ensure that we deliver events that offer excellent atmosphere, learning and networking opportunities to our communities.

GI-Week 2021Every year, at the beginning of July, Z_GIS has been organising the ‘GI Week’ for more than 30 years as a meeting place for geoinformatics ‘communities’ and thus as a hub for professional exchange, further education, innovation and quite simply as a creative milieu:

GI-Week

Regular events for students, innovators and the general public are organised at the iDEAS:lab, and a special annual highlight is  GIS Day – as a national contribution to the worldwide  GIS Day initiative.

We also contribute to conferences, workshops and summer schools at other locations, and increasingly in virtual space, currently e.g.

Preview: Events will of course be planned in the longer term, e.g. we are already looking forward to

We are also happy to refer to  events organised by partners such as AGEO.

Geoinformatik Events

Location matters! Salzburg ist ein beliebter Schauplatz für Konferenzen und Veranstaltungen. Unsere Philosophie bei unseren Veranstaltungen ist „green and smart“. Wir legen den Fokus auf das Detail um exzellente Atmosphäre mit umfangreichen Angeboten zu Weiterbildung und Austausch zu garantieren.

giw21Jährlich,  Anfang Juli, veranstaltet Z_GIS seit mehr als 30 Jahren die ‚GI Week‚ als Treffpunkt geoinformatischer ‚Communities‘ und damit als Drehscheibe für fachlichen Austausch, Weiterbildung, Innovation und ganz einfach auch als kreatives Milieu:

GI-Week

Regelmäßige Veranstaltungen für SchülerInnen, Innovatoren und die allgemeine Öffentlichkeit werden im iDEAS:lab organisiert, ein besonderer jährlicher Höhepunkt ist jedenfalls der  GIS Day – als nationaler Beitrag zur weltweiten  GIS Day Initiative.

Auch an anderen Standorten, und zunehmend im virtuellen Raum tragen wir als Mitveranstalter zu Konferenzen, Workshops und Summer Schools bei, aktuell zB

Vorschau: Veranstaltungen werden natürlich längerfristig geplant, wie freuen uns zB schon auf

Gerne verweisen wir auch auf  Veranstaltungen von Partnern wie zB AGEO.