MEMBERS

OF THE MOBILIZING INTIMATE RELATIONSHIP-RESEARCH NETWORK


Kornelia Hahn – Professor for Sociological Theory, Paris Lodron University Salzburg/ Austria
Research interest: Theorising Media/Body, Intimate Relationship, Digitalisation, Public/Private
kornelia.hahn@plus.ac.at 

Yener Bayramoğlu – PostDoc Researcher at the Alice Salomon University Berlin
Research interest: Digital media, migration, intersectionality, affect theory, queer studies
bayramoglu@ash-berlin.eu

Daniel CardosoResearch Fellow, Manchester Metropolitan University / LUSÓFONA University
Research interest: consensual non-monogamies, BDSM, social movements, new media, youngsters
danielscardoso@gmail.com

Christian Klesse – Reader in Sociology, Co-Lead of Research Groups CIGS  within RCASS, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK.
Research interest: consensual non-monogamies, gender and sexual politics, bisexualities, LGBTQI+ transnational activism, queer film festivals
c.klesse@mmu.ac.uk

Alison Lamont – University of Roehampton / Lecturer in Sociology and Criminology
Research interest: Online intimacies, People’s Republic of China, family policy, decolonized intimacies, families
alison.lamont@roehampton.ac.uk

Andrea Newerla – Research Assistant / Decentral Women’s and Equal Opportunities
Commissioner Research interest:  Intimacy & Dating-Apps, Emotions, Governmentality Studies, Aging Society
andrea.newerla@plus.ac.at

Nilanjan Raghunath – Assistant Professor of Sociology, Singapore University of Technology and Design
Research interest: Economic Sociology, Sociology of Family, Sociology of Technology
nilanjan@sutd.edu.sg

Mona Röhm – Research Assistant and PhD Fellow, Paris Lodron University Salzburg
Research interest: Intimate Relationships, Gender, Sexualities, Migration, Social and Cultural Norms
mona.roehm@plus.ac.at

Martin Stempfhuber – Associate Professor of Sociology, University of Würzburg
Research interest: Privacy, Intimate Relationships, Media Sociology, Sociological Theory, Romantic Comedies
Martin.Stempfhuber@uni-wuerzburg.de

Elene Svanidze – Student of Governance and Social Sciences at Free University of Georgia
Research interest: Relationships; Sexuality; Modernity; Intimacy
Esvan16@freeuni.edu.ge

Bahira Trask – Professor & Chair, Department of Human Development & Family Sciences, University of Delaware
Research interest: globalization and changes in families; intimate relationships and gender; work-life; intergenerational relationships
bstrask@udel.edu

Katherine Twamley – Associate Professor of Sociology, UCL
Research interest: Love; inequalities; agency; relationality; gender
Katherine.twamley@ucl.ac.uk

Jenny van Hooff – Senior Lecturer, Manchester Metropolitan University
Research interest: Couples, friendship, intimacy, commitment, love
j.van-hooff@mmu.ac.uk