RELIGIOUS STUDIES MA


Course Duration / ECTS4 semesters / 120 ECTS
University degree Master of Arts (MA)
Faculty Faculty of Catholic Theology
Department Theology
ModeFull time
Study IDD 066 792
Admission Requirements In order to be admitted to the MA degree course
in Religious Studies, students must hold a BA,
BEd or diploma degree in a related field.
Language of instruction German  Proof of language proficiency

What will I learn?

In the MA degree course in Religious Studies students become acquainted with various religions and their essential traditions. They develop an awareness of religions’ complexity and their potential to change. Further contents are the analysis of the correlation between religion and culture and the critical examination of different forms of spirituality and religiousness.


Which career opportunities do I have?

Science/culture/human resources management, library work and publishing, media work, politics and political advice, environment protection and ethics advice, interreligious dialogue, NGOs, working with migrants, etc.


Why Salzburg?

In the centre of one of the most beautiful cities of Europe, the Faculty of Catholic Theology at the University of Salzburg offers you an academic locus which meets the global challenges of modern life. With the Fakultätsschwerpunkt “Theologie interkulturell und Studium der Religionen” (Intercultural Theology and Religious Studies) we focus on different cultural religious contexts and examine the meaning of faith for the modern post-secular society. Our students’ contentment lies close to our faculty’s heart. Small courses, constant support and a personal atmosphere contribute to our students’ well-being.


How is the course structured?

Religious Studies MA
8 obligatory modules48 ECTS
3 optional modules30 ECTS
Optional subjects12 ECTS
MA thesis25 ECTS
MA examination5 ECTS
Total120 ECTS

Contact

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Alexander Zerfaß

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Alexander Zerfaß
Head of the curriculum committee Theology

Universitätsplatz 1, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43 662 8044-2776
Fax: +43 662 8044-0001
E-Mail:

RELIGIOUS STUDIES, MASTERSTUDIUM

 Jetzt zum Studium anmelden


Dauer / ECTS4 Semester / 120 ECTS
Akademischer Grad Master of Arts (MA)
FakultätKatholisch-Theologische Fakultät
FachbereichTheologie
StudienartVollzeit
StudienkennzahlD 066 792
VoraussetzungAbschluss eines fachlich in Frage kommenden
Bachelor-, Diplom-, bzw. Lehramtsstudiums
Unterrichtssprache Deutsch  Sprachnachweise

Was lerne ich?

Dieses Masterstudium legt einen Schwerpunkt auf das Kennenlernen verschiedener Religionen und ihrer maßgeblichen Traditionen. Studierende entwickeln ein Bewusstsein für die Komplexität von Religionen und ihr Veränderungspotential. Weitere Inhalte sind die Analyse des Zusammenhangs von Religion und Kultur sowie die kritische Auseinandersetzung mit unterschiedlichen Formen von Spiritualität und Religiosität.


Welche Berufsbilder gibt es für mich?

Wissenschafts-, Kultur- und Personalmanagement, Bibliotheks- und Verlagswesen, Medien, Politik(-beratung), Umweltschutz und Ethik-Beratung, Gesundheitswesen, interreligiöser Dialog, NGOs, MigrantInnenarbeit etc.


Warum soll ich in Salzburg studieren?

Die Katholisch-Theologische Fakultät Salzburg bietet Ihnen einen universitären Ort, der im Zentrum einer der schönsten Städte Europas liegt und der sich den globalen Herausforderungen des heutigen Lebens stellt. Mit dem Fakultätsschwerpunkt „Theologie Interkulturell und Studium der Religionen“ legen wir einen Fokus auf unterschiedliche kulturelle und religiöse Kontexte sowie die Bedeutung des Glaubens für die gegenwärtige postsäkulare Gesellschaft. Die Zufriedenheit der Studierenden liegt der Fakultät am Herzen. Kleine Kurse, gute Betreuung und eine persönliche Atmosphäre tragen dazu bei.


Wie ist das Studium aufgebaut?

Masterstudium Religious Studies
8 Pflichtmodule48 ECTS
3 Wahlpflichtmodule30 ECTS
Freie Wahlfächer12 ECTS
Masterarbeit25 ECTS
Masterprüfung5 ECTS
Summe120 ECTS

Ansprechperson