Collection

In the Literature Archive Salzburg (LAS), a research institute of the University, the Province and the City of Salzburg, all holdings of the  Adolf Haslinger Literature Foundation are accessible to the public and to scholarly research. In the description of the individual estates, no explicit reference is made to the ownership status.
The collections of the individual authors are listed alphabetically. Their names are linked to the respective inventory lists.
Many (partial) estates and individual documents of the listed authors are part of the Adolf Haslinger Literature Foundation; in this case, the inventory list on the Foundation’s website is linked and can be searched there.
Further original documents of the listed authors are located in the archives of the Residenz Verlag; in these cases, too, there is a link to the corresponding page (Archiv Residenz Verlag), where the search can take place in the viewing list.
Certain particularly extensive collections of the LAS are also presented on their own thematic pages: the archive of the Rauris Literary Festival, the archive of the Residenz Verlag, the digitized radio works of Brita Steinwendtner, and the collection of Stefan Zweig.

Explanations of the collection description

Use of “recte” and italics: only titles that have been published are reproduced in italics, all others recte with quotation marks.
The awards, sponsorships and publishers listed are primarily related to the province of Salzburg.
In the section Weiterführende Literatur (Further Reading), preference was given to research contributions by the University of Salzburg (especially in the case of authors for whom there is an extensive secondary literature) or to publications specific to Salzburg, which is related, among other things, to the predominantly regional significance of a large part of the holdings.
SKL = Salzburger Kulturlexikon. Edited by Adolf Haslinger and Peter Mittermayr. Salzburg, Vienna: Residenz 2001 (1987).
SL = Salzburg Literatouren. Literary paths through the city and province of Salzburg. Ed. by Tomas Friedmann. Salzburg: Edition Eizenbergerhof 2001.
We recommend the use of Internet Explorer or Mozilla Firefox! Google Chrome and other browsers may display the inventory descriptions (PDFs) with technical irregularities regarding interactive linking.

Bestand

Im Literaturarchiv Salzburg (LAS), Forschungszentrum von Universität, Land und Stadt Salzburg, sind u.a. auch sämtliche Bestände der  Adolf Haslinger Literaturstiftung der Öffentlichkeit und der wissenschaftlichen Forschung zugänglich. Bei der Beschreibung der einzelnen Bestände wird nicht explizit auf den Besitzstand verwiesen.
Die Bestände der einzelnen Autor*innen sind alphabetisch angeführt. Ihre Namen sind mit den jeweiligen Bestandslisten verlinkt.
Viele (Teil-)Nachlässe und Einzeldokumente der verzeichneten Autor*innen sind Bestandteil der Adolf Haslinger Literaturstiftung; in diesem Fall ist auf die Bestandsliste auf der Website der Stiftung verlinkt, die dort durchsucht werden kann.
Weitere Originale der verzeichneten Autor*innen befinden sich im Archiv des Residenz Verlags, auch in diesen Fällen erfolgt eine Verlinkung auf die entsprechende Seite (Archiv Residenz Verlag), wo die Suche in der Sichtungsliste stattfinden kann.
Bestimmte, besonders umfangreiche Bestände des LAS werden darüber hinaus auf eigenen thematischen Seiten vorgestellt: das Archiv der Rauriser Literaturtage, das Archiv des Residenz Verlags, die digitalisierten Rundfunkarbeiten Brita Steinwendtners sowie der Bestand zu Stefan Zweig.

Erklärungen zur Bestandsbeschreibung

Verwendung von „recte“ und kursiv: kursiv wiedergegeben werden lediglich Titel, die veröffentlicht wurden, alle anderen recte mit Anführungszeichen.
Die angeführten Auszeichnungen, Förderungen und Verlage stellen in erster Linie einen Bezug zum Bundesland Salzburg her.
In der Rubrik Weiterführende Literatur wurde bevorzugt auf Forschungsbeiträge der Universität Salzburg hingewiesen (gerade bei Autor*innen, zu denen es eine umfangreiche Sekundärliteratur gibt) bzw. auf salzburgspezifische Publikationen, was u.a. mit der vorwiegend regionalen Bedeutung eines großen Teils der Bestände zusammenhängt.
SKL = Salzburger Kulturlexikon. Hg. von Adolf Haslinger und Peter Mittermayr. Salzburg, Wien: Residenz 2001 (1987). SL = Salzburger Literatouren. Literarische Wege durch Stadt und Land Salzburg. Hg. von Tomas Friedmann. Salzburg: Edition Eizenbergerhof 2001.
Empfohlen wird die Verwendung von Internet Explorer oder Mozilla Firefox! Bei Google Chrome und anderen Browsern werden evtl. die Bestandsbeschreibungen (PDFs) mit technischen Unregelmäßigkeiten im Bezug auf die interaktive Verlinkung dargestellt.