The University of Salzburg offers together with its partner universities the new joint Master in Political Science – Integration and Governance (PoSIG)!

The course program for the academic year 2024/25 is available  here.

This Master programme gives you the unique opportunity to study in Austria, Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, North Makedonia and Kosovo. This 2 year course targets all international students who have completed their Bachelor’s degree in Political Science and who have a certain level of methodology education.

It offers modules in all areas of Political Science:

  • Comparative Politics
  • European Integration
  • International Relations Public
  • Administration and Policy
  • Political Theory

Students are free to choose some PoSIG partner universities who offer courses of the first program year and can choose another partner for the second year program. They have to register at least at two different institutions, all attended universities give the Joint MA degree to the student. The program encourages active learning students who can design their individual qualification & mobility strategy within the PoSIG curriculum.

These are:

  • University of Salzburg (PLUS)
  • Ss. Cyril and Methodius University in Skopje (UKIM)
  • European University of Tirana (UET)
  • University of Tirana (UTIR)
  • University of Business and Technology (UBT) – Pristina
  • University of Sarajevo (UNSA)
  • Sarajevo School of Science Technology (SSST)
  • University of Trieste (UTRI
  • University of Prishtina (UP)
  • University of Montenegro (UMO) – in preparation

The joint degree is awarded by all universities attended by a student during the two-year study programme.

For more detailed information please have a look in our folder.

The call 2024 will be available from 15 February until 15 April 2024 at our application platform:

Based on the Erasmus+ KA 107 Call 2021/22/23 following 9.5 month PoSIG student grants are available per academic year in 2024/25. Students from our partner universities listed here are eligible to apply. The application has to be made at the partner university:

  • Albania –University of Tirana, European University of Tirana
  • Armenia – American University of Armenia, Yerevan State University
  • BiH  – University of Sarajevo, Sarajevo School for Science and Technology
  • Georgia – Batumi State University, Illia State University, Tbilisi State University, GIPA
  • Kosovo – University of Prishtina, UBT
  • Lebanon  – Notre Dame University
  • Montenegro – University of Montenegro, University Donja Gorica
  • Azerbaijan – ADA
  • Ukraine – Karazin Kharkiv University, Ivan Franko National University of Lviv, National University of “Kyiv-Mohyla Academy” (KA 171 Partner)

grants for 9,5 month available for students from: Albania, BiH, Kosovo, Montenegro, Armenia, Georgia, Ukraine, Azerbaijan, Lebanon.  

Details regarding the application process, course programme etc. can be found on our webseite and under:

Further Information about Political Science at PLUS:

Erasmus Plus Logo PoSIG Logo mit Link

Co-funded by the Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union, this project has been funded with support by the European Commission.