Departments at the PLUS


A total of 34 departments are spread across the six faculties of the Paris Lodron University of Salzburg PLUS. They form the research and teaching profile of the comprehensive university. The range of courses extends from Classical Studies, English and American Studies, Communication Science, Chemistry and Physics of Materials, Computer Sciences and Mathematics to Criminal Law and Criminal Procedure Law as well as Systematic Theology.

Three happy students dressed casual using tablet for school project and sitting at desk in library.

Faculty of Catholic Theology

Faculty of Cultural Sciences

Faculty of Digital and Analytical Sciences

Faculty of Law, Business and Economics

Faculty of Natural and Life Sciences

Faculty of Humanities

Photograph: ©