Space & Mobility – PLUS

The team Space & Mobility targets the extension of „traditional“ methods and technologies of geoinformatics, like spatial potential analyses, network analyses, spatial statistical methods or overlay techniques, with data-analytical methods of data science for economically and socially relevant questions in an innovative and application-oriented way. A main focus is digitalized and networked mobility in the context of natural environment & health.

 

Job advertisement: Phd-Position/Research-Position in cooperation with RSA FG iSPACE and Airport Salzburg (WISS2025-Project: Flughafen 4.0)

Project Lead: Dr. Thomas Prinz, Team Space & Mobility

 

Postdoc-Position: Thomas Prinz

Bild T. PrinzDr. Thoams Prinz is the leader of the team Space & Mobility. As a geographer / geoinformatician at the University of Salzburg he has special access to spatial data bases and spatial analysis methods. His central research focus is the fundamental development of decision-supporting indicators, especially in the areas of mobility and spatial development. In recent years, he has implemented numerous research projects in the Research Studio iSPACE Smart Settlement Systems with public authorities and companies in the context of sustainable mobility, Alpine construction and site development.

 >> Home

 

Predoc-Position: Maximilian Kiefel (Alm & Gesundheit)

Bild M. KiefelMaximilian Kiefel completed the Master’s degree in Mathematics and has worked alternately in teaching, research, and administration at  PLUS. He is currently pursuing a PhD in Data Science with focus on non-parametric inference methods for multivariate observations. He is particularly interested in implementation and application.

> Email

 

Postdoc-Position: Anna Kovács-Győri (Flughafen 4.0)

Bild A. Kovács-GyőriAs a geographer, Anna Kovács-Győri finished her doctoral studies in applied geoinformatics at the Doctoral College GIScience (PLUS) in 2020, where she investigated how urban form and functions along with various socio-economic factors define and affect the liveability of cities, using various GIS and spatiotemporal analysis methods. At the IDA Lab she focuses on projects at the intersection of the quality of urban life and spatial data science.

>> Email

Space & Mobility – PLUS

Das Team Space & Mobility entwickelt „traditionelle” Methoden und Technologien der Geoinformatik, wie räumliche Potentialanalysen, Netzwerkanalysen, räumliche Statistikmethoden oder Overlay-Techniken, mit Hilfe von Data Science Methoden für wirtschaftsnahe wie auch gesellschaftsrelevante Fragestellungen innovativ und anwendungsnah weiter. Ein Schwerpunkt liegt auf der digitalisierten und vernetzten Mobilität im Kontext Naturraum & Gesundheit. 

 

Stellenausschreibung: Doktorand*in oder wissenschaftlich*e Mitarbeiter*in in Kooperation mit RSA FG iSPACE und Flughafen Salzburg (WISS2025-Projekt: Flughafen 4.0)

Projektleitung: Dr. Thomas Prinz

 

Postdoc-Position: Thomas Prinz

Bild T. PrinzDr. Thomas Prinz ist einer der beiden Leiter*innen des Teams Space & Mobility. Als Geograph / Geoinformatiker der Universität Salzburg hat er einen besonderen Zugang zu räumlichen Datengrundlagen und räumlichen Analysemethoden. Zentraler Forschungsschwerpunkt ist die fundierte Entwicklung von entscheidungsunterstützenden Indikatoren insbesondere in den Bereichen Mobilität und Raumentwicklung. In den letzten Jahren hat er im Research Studio iSPACE Smart Settlement Systems zahlreiche Forschungsprojekte mit Aufgabenträgern und Unternehmen im Kontext Nachhaltige Mobilität, Alpines Bauen und Standortentwicklung umgesetzt.

 >> Home

 

Predoc-Position: Maximilian Kiefel (Alm & Gesundheit)

Bild M. Kiefel

Maximilian Kiefel schloss das Masterstudium Mathematik an der PLUS ab und ist seither wechselnd in den Bereichen Lehre, Forschung und Administration für die PLUS tätig gewesen. Zur Zeit promoviert er im Bereich Data Science mit Fokus auf nicht-parametrische Inferenz-Methoden für multivariate Beobachtungen. Sein besonderes Interesse liegt dabei auf Implementierung und Anwendung.

> Email

 

Postdoc-Position: Anna Kovács-Győri

Bild A. Kovács-Győri Als Geografin hat Dr. Anna Kovács-Győri  ihr Doktoratsstudium in angewandter Geoinformatik am Doktoratskolleg GIScience (PLUS) 2020 abgeschlossen. Dort untersuchte sie mithilfe verschiedener GIS und raumzeitlicher Analysemethoden, wie urbane Formen und Funktionen zusammen mit verschiedenen sozioökonomischen Faktoren die Lebensfähigkeit von Städten definieren und beeinflussen können. Im IDA Lab konzentriert sie sich auf Projekte an der Schnittstelle zwischen der Qualität des städtischen Lebens und der Geodatenwissenschaft.

>> Email