Departmental ERASMUS coordinator: Dr. Lydia Berger


Erasmus+ studies
Erasmus+ study programmes are open to degree students of the University of Salzburg from their third semester onwards for a maximum of 12 months per degree programme (Bachelor, Master, PhD). Information regarding grant requirements, cooperating institutions and application details are available on the webpage of the International Relations Office.

Currently, the Classics Department has an Erasmus+ agreement with eleven institutions/universities of seven countries. These agreements are valid until the end of the study year 2026/27. For detailed information please contact the coordinators and contact persons listed below:

Classics Department
GermanyFreie Universität Berlin https://www.fu-berlin.deThomas Schirren
Universität Kassel www.uni-kassel.deMonika Frass
Universität zu Köln www.uni-koeln.deFelix Lang
Philipps-Universität Marburg www.uni-marburg.deMonika Frass
GreeceDemocritus University of Thrace, Komotini www.duth.grThomas Schirren
University of Crete, Rethymnon www.en.uoc.grLydia Berger
ItalyUniversity of Palermo www.unipa.itThomas Schirren
PolandUniversity of Warsaw Vetters
TurkeyUniversity of Ankara Vetters
HungaryUniversity of Jewish Studies, Budapest Plietzsch
CyprusUniversity of Cyprus, Nicosia Anglmayer-Geelhaar