Department of Practical Theology

Ass. Prof. Dr. Andreas Michael Weiß
Head of Department

O. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Anton Bucher
Second Head

Administration Staff Eva Bartosch: Homepage; Administration Pastoral Theology, Canon Law,

Elisabeth Ehn-Debus: Administration Religious Education Sylvia Kröll: Administration Christian Social Ethics; TB III Astrid Künstner: Department Office and Administration Moral Theology Jensy Meindl: Project Management for Religious Education


Scientific Staff


Christian Social Ethics

Ass.Prof. Dr. Andreas Michael Weiß

Canon Law

Univ. Ass. Lic. iur. can. Dr. Andreas Graßmann BA

Liturgics and Sacramental Theology

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Alexander Zerfaß
Ass. Prof. Dr. Frank Walz

Moral Theology Angelika Walser
Ass. Prof. Dr. Andreas Michael Weiß

Pastoral Theology


Religious Education

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Anton Bucher
Ass. Prof. Dr. Silvia Arzt

Assisting Students WiSe 2021/22

Eva Mistur MA (Religious Education)

Emeritus Professor

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Franz Nikolasch (em. 2001)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Rudolf Pacik (retired 2012)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Hans Paarhammer (em. 2015)
Honorarprofessor Dr. Heinz Rothbucher (retired)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Friedrich Schleinzer (em. 2016)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.Dr.h.c. Werner Wolbert (em. 2012)