Geology

Logo

Professors

Christoph von Hagke

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Christoph von Hagke
Working Group Leader

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: 0043 662 8044 5401
E-Mail: christoph.vonhagke@plus.ac.at

Office hours: Tuesday, 2 – 3 p.m., please register via email!
Foto Sylke Hilberg

Assoz.-Prof. Dr. Sylke Hilberg
Environmental and Hydrogeology

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5465
E-Mail: sylke.hilberg@plus.ac.at

Web:  http://www.hilberg.at/

Foto Jörg Robl

Assoz.-Prof. Dr. Jörg Robl
Geodynamics

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5419
E-Mail: joerg.robl@plus.ac.at

Web:  http://www.geodynamics.at/gd2021b.at/

Foto Bernhard Salcher

Assoz.-Prof. Dr. Bernhard Salcher
Quaternary Geology and Geothermal Energy

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5410
E-Mail: bernhard.salcher@plus.ac.at

Web:  https://sites.google.com/site/salcherbernhard/home

Scientific staff

Foto Diego Bedoya Gonzales

Diego Bedoya Gonzales, MSc
Project assistant, PhD student

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5495
E-Mail: diegoalexander.bedoyagonzalez@plus.ac.at

Foto Ruihong Chang

Ruihong Chang, MSc
Project assistant, PhD student

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5492 
E-Mail: ruihong.chang@stud.sbg.ac.at

Foto Fabian Dremel

Fabian Dremel, MSc
Univ.-Ass., PhD student

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5479
E-Mail: fabianchristopher.dremel@plus.ac.at

Foto Mengyue Duan

Mengyue Duan, MSc
Project assistant, PhD student

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5492 
E-Mail: mengyue.duan@plus.ac.at

Foto Friedrich Finger

Prof. i.R. Friedrich Finger
Project assistant

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5400
E-Mail: friedrich.finger@plus.ac.at

Dr. Bjarne Friedrichs

Dr. Bjarne Friedrichs
Postdoc, Head of laboratory Thermochronology

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5411
E-Mail: bjarne.friedrichs@plus.ac.at

Foto Johann Genser

Dr. Johann Genser
Postdoc

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: 43-662-8044-5450
E-Mail: johann.genser@plus.ac.at

Foto Bianca Heberer

Dr. Bianca Heberer
Senior-Postdoc, Project Leader

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5461
E-Mail: bianca.heberer@plus.ac.at

Web:  https://biancaheberer.wordpress.com/

Foto Ewald Hejl

Dr. Ewald Hejl
Project Leader

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5437
E-Mail: ewald.hejl@plus.ac.at

Foto Hornung

Dipl.-Geol. Dr. Thomas Hornung
External lecturer for palaeontology

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
E-Mail: thomas.hornung@plus.ac.at

Foto Timo Kessler

Dr. Timo Kessler
Project assistant

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5497
E-Mail: timo.kessler@plus.ac.at

Foto Moritz Liebl

Moritz Liebl, MSc
Project assistant, PhD student

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5493
E-Mail: moritz.liebl@plus.ac.at

Foto Thomas Pollhammer

Thomas Pollhammer, MSc
Project assistant, PhD student

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5493
E-Mail: thomas.pollhammer@plus.ac.at

Foto Veronika Tenczer

Dr. Veronika Tenczer
Postdoc, Project assistant

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5400
E-Mail: veronika.tenczer@plus.ac.at

Foto Christian Uhlir

Dr. Christian Uhlir
Postdoc, Project assistant

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5420
E-Mail: christian.uhlir@plus.ac.at

Foto Unterwurzacher

MMag. Dr. Michael Unterwurzacher
Project assistant

Hellbrunner Straße 34/III, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43 662 8044 5468
E-Mail: Michael.Unterwurzacher@plus.ac.at

Villamizar

Nicolas Villamizar-Escalante, MSc
Project assistant, PhD student

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5413
E-Mail: nicolas.villamizarescalante@plus.ac.at

Technical Assistants

Foto  Uwe Brendel

Dipl. Ing. Uwe Brendel
Technical Assistant

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5468
E-Mail: uwe.brendel@plus.ac.at

Foto Gertrude Friedl

Dr. Gertrude Friedl
Head of Microscopy Laboratory

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5438
E-Mail: gertrude.friedl@plus.ac.at

Foto Natasa Ostermann

Natasa Ostermann
Laboratory Assistant

Hellbrunnerstrasse 34, 5020 Salzburg
Tel.: +43-662-8044-5418
E-Mail: natasa.ostermann@plus.ac.at

Emeriti

Foto Franz Neubauer

em.Prof. Dr. Franz Neubauer
Emeritus

Tel.: +43-662-8044-5400
E-Mail: franz.neubauer@plus.ac.at