University research and teaching is also traditionally structured according to faculties at the Paris Lodron University of Salzburg PLUS. At the PLUS there are four faculties. Around 5,600 modules are on offer each academic year. Around 95,000 examinations are taken in that time.

Faculty of Catholic Theology


The oldest Faculty of the PLUS, founded in 1622.

Arkaden und Park bei Sonne an der Katholisch-Theologischen Fakultät der PLUS

Faculty of Law


The Faculty of Law is divided into five departments.

Innenhof Rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät Paris Lodron Universität Salzburg

Faculty of Cultural and Social Sciences


With a total of 12 Departments and 30 study programmes, the Faculty of Cultural and Social Sciences is the largest Faculty at the PLUS.

Sculpture at UNIPARK

Faculty of Natural Sciences


The Faculty of Natural Sciences comprises of 6 departments and 8 fields of study.

Entrance NW

Photographs: © Simon Haigermoser (1) | © Luigi Caputo (3-4) | © Kay Müller (2)